THE NEW GLOBAL WE.

A Way to Make Money

Posted in Business, People by Harsha on February 21, 2009

Here is an easy way to make quick cash from an unemployed me.

Have a high-level meeting to find ways to make money in this bad economy. Dust off your files and pull up a super-old (and incorrectly) issued parking ticket. Notify the State first and make sure that I cannot appeal it. Either I cough it up or risk being towed. Finally, assign a frazzled employee to respond to my call only to say “hey, I had to pay my ticket from 1984, so…”.

Congratulations to MassBay Community College and its President Dr. Berotte Joseph on finding a truly unique way to raise cash in this tough economy. My $25 is in the mail.

mbticket1

Leave a Reply

