THE NEW GLOBAL WE.

Bank of America Customer Service Tragedy – Update

Posted in New by Harsha on August 29, 2008

Based on my recent problem with the bank, I wrote it’s PR/Communications team to give them a chance to respond. This is what one of them had to say:

Harsha – neither **** or I are in customer service.  I did forward your email to our customer relations team.  I will let you know what we hear back.

The reason I reached out to the PR team was because one cannot “buy” this kind of publicity (negative or positive) for 39 bucks. You’d imagine that a PR person would take notice – little drops make an ocean.  I also figured that they are probably the ones authorized to make a statement and I wanted them to have a chance to respond.

(I have blanked out the other person’s name in the email)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Bank of America. I wrote a few posts about it, so read the before first, then a quick update during the resolution process, and after my problem was resolved. I got a cool $50 gift card to […]


Leave a comment